top of page
  • Writer's pictureKerry Taylor-Smith

New month, new start!


OK I know it says January but it was the best I could find!

It's been a bit of a rubbish start to the year to say the least. I had big plans for this year - after the crappy few years we've all just had to endure, I was upbeat and looking forward to what was to come.


But it wasn't the best start - personal circumatances have changed so I had to give up chairing the school PTA, which I'm devestated about. I had so much more I wanted to achieve, but I can be proud of the fact that we supplied laptops for children who needed them during lockdowns, and revamped or repaired two-thirds of the school's outdoor play areas.


And we've been homeschooling again after my eldest caught Covid and passed it on to me and the littlest. So it's been a busy two weeks, with lots of tears - and that's just me becasue I can't understand why they're teaching Maths this way!


Today is the first day the house is empty (almost - hubby is working from home) and I can get back on with what I'm suppoed to be doing - work! I've left the January blues behind and am looking forward to seeing what February - and the rest of the year - have in store for me.


I'm currently available for new short- and long-form feature commissions, content creation, copywriting or proofreading just send me and email.

bottom of page